The Satya N. Atluri Award is a Medal awarded by ICCES (International Conference on Computational & Experimental Engineering and Sciences) and the Tech Science Press to an individual who has had a significant impact on the world of engineering, the sciences, and commerce, and the well-being of the society at large as a result.

Award Committee
Chair, Prof. Leiting DongBeihang University, China

Prof. Frederick W. (Bud) BrustEng. Mechanics Corporation of Columbus (Emc2), USA
Prof. Honghua Dai
Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
Prof. Hiroshi Okada
Tokyo University of Science, Japan
Prof. Jan Sladek
Slovak Academy of Sciences, Slovakia
Prof. Igor Vušanović
University of Montenegro, Montenegro
Award Recipients
2020 Recipient
Professor Sudhir K. Jain
Director (President) of the Indian Institute of Technology, Gandhi Nagar
Professor Sudhir K. Jain
Director (President) of the Indian Institute of Technology, Gandhi Nagar

ICCES Citation: 
For his efforts in nation-building in India through knowledge and science, and for his role in building IITGN into a world-class research university.

Prof. Sudhir Jain is currently serving his third term as director of the Indian Institute of Technology Gandhinagar, which he joined as founder director in June 2009. He was on the faculty of IIT Kanpur for 35 years from 1984-2019. Dr. Jain is an internationally reputed scholar of earthquake engineering and a passionate academic administrator. He holds a Bachelor of Engineering from the University of Roorkee, and Masters and Doctoral degrees from the California Institute of Technology, Pasadena. He served as President of the International Association for Earthquake Engineering from 2014-18. He was elected Fellow of the Indian National Academy of Engineering in 2003, and conferred Life Membership by the New Zealand Society for Earthquake Engineering (NZSEE) in 2013.
Previous Recipients
Professor Anurag Kumar
The Director ( i.e., the President) of the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India

ICCES Citation: 
For his widely acclaimed seminal work on communications networks and distributed systems, and for his efforts in bringing India’s premier university, the Indian Institute of Science to world-wide recognition.
Henry Yang
University of California, Santa Barbara, USA (The longest serving Chancellor (25 years) of the UC System)
John A White
University of Arkansas, USA (who put University of Arkansas on the map, with his $300 Millions fundraising from a single family)
Ratan Tata
Chairman, Tata Sons, Mumbai, India
Professor Subra Suresh
President, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Professor Demosthenes Polyzos
Vice Rector, University of Patras, Greece