The THHpian award logo
The ICCES T.H.H. PIAN AWARD is given to a researcher, from anywhere in the world, in recognition of her/his contributions to any area germane to the ICCES conferences, and in recognition of her/his services to ICCES. This award honors Professor THH Pian, who for nearly 50 years at MIT, played a significant role in educating several generations of students in the areas of structural and computational mechanics.
Award Committee
Chair, Prof. Shaofan LiUniversity of California, Berkeley, USA

Prof. Wanlin Guo
Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China
Prof. James D. Lee
The George Washington University, USA
Prof. Guangyu Shi
Tianjin University, China
Prof. Jurica Soric
University of Zagreb, Croatia
Prof. Bo Yu
Beijing Institute of Petrochemical Technology, China

Award Recipients
2020 Recipients
Kazuhiko Kakuda
Professor Kazuhiko Kakuda
Nihon University

ICCES Citation: For distinguished contributions to computational fluid dynamics through particle methods.

Professor Padraic O’Donoghue
National University of Ireland

ICCES Citation: For contributions to teaching and research in computational mechanics in the Republic of Ireland.